Leave a comment

As if there wasn’t enough on my plate…

So, I received word that a Shakespeare workshop I had expressed interest in will be meeting in the latter part of March. Not the most ideal situation, since I will be in the middle of rehearsing two shows at that point, but I think I’m going to make the time.

Of course, there are things I dislike about your average workshop: the way most actors feel the need to perform for one another, the common mistakes most beginning actors make with Shakespeare (hello bad British dialects), etc. However, I am still looking forward to participating, since it’s been awhile since I really worked on Shakespeare as an actor and I could use the time. My wife participated in the first go-around late last year, as well as a few other friends, and I found myself very envious listening to her accounts. Hopefully, come March, it will be your turn to be envious listening to my accounts.

Leave a Reply

